A Gift for Yourself this Christmas..

You know, we take an awful lot of time during the Holidays doing for others, buying for others, cooking for others. It is wonderful..I wouldn’t change a thing about it! It is, after all, the best part of the season…doing for others. However, as the season gets busier, we tend to forget that we need to take care of ourselves as well! Many of us, particularly moms, don’t often indulge on themselves. So, be sure to do so at Christmas…even if it is a small indulgence.

This year, I gave myself the gift of Mindfulness. Matt and Jenelle have been educated on the practice of Mindfulness for awhile now. Ron and I enjoying learning to practice mindfulness ourselves. So.. my gift to myself was an Eckhart Tolle website membership. That way, I can fill myself up with positive, present moment teachings anytime! For those who haven’t heard of Mindfulness, here is a definition:

Mindfulness practice means to be constantly aware or conscious of we do. It requires us to keep our minds absorbed in the present moment, noticing the details and nuances of our actions.

I also plan on giving myself the gift of a bike ride tomorrow, and will certainly end the evening tomorrow night with a hot bath!

Meanwhile, my indulgence tonight is to lay here in bed, write a blog, and visit all of my friends on facebook for the Holidays. My personal time. I love it.

Did you buy or do something special for yourself this year? It isn’t too late. It is never to late to be good to yourself! As a matter of fact, if you fill yourself up, you have more to give to others ;)

Merry Christmas to all! Peace and love, Brenda

Leave a Reply

