Thankful for True Abundance

Happy Thanksgiving!! I have an exercise for all of us today. I want you to take a piece of paper and write out 10 things you are truly Thankful for. I mean seriously thankful for each and every day.

our backyard

Close your eyes… imagine your heart swelling and expanding to full abundance. Now, as you visualize your heart and all of it’s love and abundance, what do you see? Who do you see? What or who in your life are you thankful for? What makes you smile?

 

Here is my list, ( in no particular order )

My husband

My soulmate for 32 years and counting..

My family

My friends

My dogs

Charlie

My home

My health

Benny

 

Nature

God's pallet

The Beach

Mother Earth

My mom and her amazing husband

My Guides and Angels

Murphy

Quiet time to myself

The lessons that I have learned


My mom is surviving her chemo treatments

As you look at your list, how many of them are material items? Not many, I bet…if any.

As I was lying in bed this morning, I felt the need to get up and jot down my thoughts this Thanksgiving. I have been reflecting through this time of spiritual enlightenment, that it is not what we can buy, or own, or control that completes us, but it is the life that we have been given, and the many Blessings that we are thankful for that gives us joy and TRUE abundance.

Everyday, God blesses me with abundance. I admit that in the past, living in a unconscious mind state, I didn’t really realize that the abundance that I felt came from the many gifts that God has blessed me with, like all of the amazing gifts that I just mentioned I am most thankful for. He has also blessed me with lessons, (both hard and easy) and I am thankful for all of them. Without lessons, good and bad, one cannot learn and grow.

Today and everyday, be thankful for these gifts that we have ben given!! Peace and love this Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

