Take Better Care of Yourself!

How many times a week do you cancel or change your plans for the sake of someone else? When was the last time you bought something nice for yourself?

If you are like me, it is much more difficult to do for yourself than it is to do for just about anyone else.
I am guilty myself of doing the very same thing. Take last month, for instance. I had a ton of work to do on the new concept I am working on. I was on a roll and my creative juices were flowing! I had an afternoon appointment for Reiki. When I woke up, all I could think about was getting to my appointment, so I could feel better! As the appointment begun to get closer,  I began to wonder if I should just stay home and get my work done, even though I had personally scheduled the Reiki session to heal the migraine cluster that I was having.

Although I still had my migraine, I decided to offer my daughter Jenelle my appointment. She had been suffering from a migraine also, and she loves Reiki also! I suddenly decided in a moment’s notice that my work and Jenelle’s head were more important than my own pain. It seemed selfish of me to even THINK of going to Reiki when my own daughter was suffering…

As soon as  I offered her my appointment, she quickly responded with a polite, no thanks, mom. She then proceeded to remind me that I need to take more time for myself. She was so right! I almost gave up my appointment, and could have easily given it to Jenelle without a doubt. I am pretty certain that I would have been disappointed with myself later on that evening, had Jenelle actually went in place of me. Not upset at Jenelle, of course. But more upset with myself for not taking the time I need to recharge and relax.  Because I have learned that it is essential to fill ourselves back up with things that bring us joy, rejuvination and healing!

The Reiki session was the best session I have ever had, and was an extremely cathartic session, so thank you, Jenelle, for reminding me to practice what I preach!!
If you need Reiki soon, see Maria!
Maria Haswell
Reiki Instructor/Intuitive
http://mariahaswell.com
Peace and love.. Brenda
</div>

Leave a Reply

