Positive Energy Needed for Mom

This past week or so has been one of the toughest for me since my dad passed away 15 years ago.

Mom with her newest great-grand daughter, Harper.

Last week my mom, Irene, was diagnosed with lung cancer. Having witnessed my dad in his late stages of lung cancer, I have been so fearful of the prognosis that was to come.

I say fearful, because I need to remind myself what sometimes fear stands for Forgetting Everything Is Alright. Today, we got the prognosis, and fortunately, the cancer hasn’t spread, so she will be going in for surgery in a couple of weeks, and then have chemo right after. To me, that was the best news we could have heard today, given my dad’s rapid death of 48 hours from diagnosis to death! She has a long road, but at least it is all for the good!

This past week has been tough, not knowing if I was upset for myself, or my mom or my step-dad. As an empath, one never knows whose emotions they are feeling at any given time! This happens to me all the time!

Thank goodness Jake has been playing in the Allstars and we have been traveling to Sacramento to watch him play, and it has been my saving grace!

To all of my those of you who have been my support system this past week or so, thank you.

I will keep all up to date on her condition. My mom is a tough cookie, and I love her and am so proud of her!

Peace and love.

Bren

One thought on “Positive Energy Needed for Mom

  1. oh my goodness brenda, i can’t even begin to imagine what you’re going through. i’m glad the cancer hasn’t spread– i’ll be praying that her surgery and chemo will go well. love you so much!

Leave a Reply

