I have a Need for Solitude…

Mary-Chapin Carpenter released a new album this week with what I consider the perfect Highly Sensitive/Empath anthem.


Here are the first two parts of “I Have A Need For Solitude”

I have a need
For solitude.
I’ll never be
Safe in crowded rooms.
I like the sound
Of silence coming on.
I come around
When everyone has gone.

I have a need
For cool, verdant spaces.
Beneath the trees
Secret, empty places.
Nobody knows
So no one will intrude.
I have a need
For solitude.

I can relate! Can you? We are moving in one week to my dream retreat  here in P-town.. here are a few pics from our new home..

Peace and love. Brenda

2 thoughts on “I have a Need for Solitude…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I have a Need for Solitude…from momma « Just Breathe -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

